Life Happens

Just popping in…

I haven’t made time for blogging lately. Most of my free time has been taken by a rather intense school/activity schedule. Each year, as the kids get older, our days are more filled with things to do. I’m still working on balancing everything. Sometimes, we can do fun things, like these:

MORWYNN - WIN_20150922_193519
Lego crayons from the many, many broken crayons lying at the bottom of our color container. Instructions here
12022094_1002116493142878_980591283_o
Hall table made from an old pallet. No instructions, just imagination.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sometimes, it’s more like ‘Ok, everyone be ready by X time! I’ll bring #3 to this place, while Daddy brings #1 and #2 to this place. #4, you’re with me. Bring a book because we’ll be waiting for #3’s class to end. Oh, and everyone eat something because we won’t be back til 8!”

We are, however, beginning to slow down. We’ve settled into the new schedule (yes, it took 2 months) and hunting season has taken over the weekends. This means that while the weekdays might still be a tad crazy, the weekends have suddenly become very quiet as my husband takes the kids to the camp. I’m using this time to organize one little area of the house per weekend. At this rate, I should be done by Christmas and can start the new year with a more organized home.

It also mean I’m making time to write again. Since November 1, I’ve been participating in Nanowrimo. It’s a month long challenge to write 50,000 words (basically a novel) before November 30th. I tried it for the first time last year and wrote a grand total of 3042 words. I was determined to make it to at least 3043 words this month. But I’ve surprised myself. I’m past 15,000 at this point, so I consider that a win. I don’t know how the rest of the month will go, but I am pleased with my progress. If you’ve never heard of Nano and would like to try it out, it isn’t too late to sign up. It’s free and the only person you are competing against is yourself.

If I don’t make it back here before Thanksgiving, I wish you the best of times with your families. Happy Holidays!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

