Martial Arts

New Test Date!

Oh my gosh, it is happening again. I have a date for my black belt test in Shotokan karate. It will be August 29th, the day before we leave for our family vacation.

Is that slightly insane? Yes. But I’m thinking of it this way: I will be too busy packing and preparing to worry about it constantly. Also, I will go on vacation and it will be behind me, leaving me to enjoy myself without a test hanging over my head.

Now to just cross my fingers that I don’t forget anything. Or get some really large bruises that would be difficult to explain to strangers. Or die.

Yes, dying would be bad.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

