Healthy Eating, Weight Loss

Minus Monday – 2nd Week

Beginning weight: 123.2

Monday

Meals: 2 protein bars, 2 pieces of cake, 1 can chicken noodle soup, 3 oz hamburger, 2 oz chicken breast, salad

Exercise: 25 mins walking/incline intervals

Water: 40 oz

Tuesday

Meals: 1 protein bar, 4 mozzarella sticks, 3 oz hamburger, brownie, 1 slice pizza, 1 cup plain yogurt, small salad

Exercise: 40 mins grappling

Water: 60 oz

Wednesday

Meals: 2 protein bars, banana split, cereal and milk, 2 brownies, 2 slices buttered bread, 2 peanut butter sandwiches

Exercise: None

Water: 50oz

Thursday

Meals: 2 protein bars, large salad, 1 cup plain yogurt and banana, 1 small pizza

Exercise: 30 mins grappling

Water: 50 oz

Friday

Meals: 3 protein bars, 2 large cookies, 2 slices lasagna, 1 brownie

Exercise: None

Water: 50 oz

Saturday

Meals: 1 protein bar, 1 banana, 1 slice lasagna, 1 bowl cereal, small salad

Exercise: None

Water: 40 oz

Sunday

Meals: 1 protein bar, 1 ham sandwich with chips, 2 cookies, 4 petite fours

Exercise: None

Water: 40oz

Ending weight: 123.4

Recap: I started off the week fairly well, but towards the end I cycled back to Phase 1 (that’s NFP talk for menstrual cycle). I have long noticed my meal cravings change around this time (basically to ‘Eat everything, especially sweet and salty things!), but it’s only in the past year or so that I’ve tried to do anything about it. Normally, the scale jumps up 2-3 lbs every month around this time. But I’ve been working to mindfully curb the cravings lately, so instead of a big jump, I have only a small one. The cravings last a few days into the following cycle, so I have to continue to ask myself this week, “Am I really hungry for that? Or is it just a trick of my body?”

Wish me luck. And if you are also on a weight loss journey, good luck to you as well.

Leave a Reply

